Science Advisory Board

An advisory board has been also set up, in order to have periodic meetings with external experts that together represent the knowledge and expertise in major EC projects and initiatives. Its composition is the following:

Prof Jim Bridges, University of Surrey, UK (Chairman)
Prof Alan Boobis, Imperial College London, UK
Dr Neil Carmichael, European Centre for Ecotoxicology of Chemicals (ECETOC), Brussels, BE
Dr Miriam Jacobs, European Food Safety Authority (EFSA), Parma, IT
Dr George Loizou, Health and Safety Laboratory, Buxton, UK
Dr Mark Montforts, National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), Bilthoven, NL
Dr José V. Tarazona
Prof Peter Wiedemann, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)